Catalyst for Payment Reform

CPR Staff

Our team is small, but mighty

Together, we bring 100+ combined years of experience working in health care. Our team includes big picture thinkers, researchers, benefit consultants, academics, writers, and health care industry experts. To contact any staff, please visit our Contact Us page.

Guy D'Andrea

Guy D'Andrea


Guy D’Andrea is the Executive Director of the Catalyst for Payment Reform. He brings 30 years of health policy and strategic consulting to CPR, with a special focus on performance measures and innovative payment models. As Executive Director, Guy works with the CPR staff and Board of Directors to implement ideas and develop resources that will drive greater value in health care.

Guy founded Discern Health in 2004, growing it from a single-person consultancy to a team of over 30 talented staff. Discern’s clients included trade groups and associations, health plans, government, and life sciences companies. Projects undertaken by Discern included the design and development of hospital and physician pay-for-performance programs, decision tools for health care purchasers, and payment structures and quality measures for patient-centered medical homes and accountable care organizations.

More recently, Guy worked as an entrepreneur-in-residence for Healthworx, the investment and innovation arm of CareFirst health plan. Earlier in his career, Guy was Vice President at URAC, where he was responsible for the development of URAC’s accreditation programs and its government affairs activities. Guy earned his undergraduate degree from Cornell University and dual Master of Business Administration degrees from Columbia University and the London Business School. He also completed a business innovation program at Oxford University.


Andréa E. Caballero, MPA


Andréa E. Caballero is the program director for Catalyst for Payment Reform and has 30 years of experience in the health care industry. Andréa has a broad portfolio and specializes in measuring payment reform at the state and national level, performing qualitative and quantitative assessments of local markets, and developing request for information (RFI) and model contract language for purchasers as the procure health care services. Andréa also possesses deep knowledge of a wide range of public policy issues, including policies that address commercial health care prices.

Prior to joining CPR, worked in government affairs including as Vice-President, Enterprise and Health Services Policy for UnitedHealth Group, Director of State Government Relations for the Western Region for PacifiCare’s Public Affairs team, and as Regional Legislative Manager for Humana. Andréa received her MPA from Brandman University and two Bachelor of Arts degrees from Ripon College. Andréa is certified in professional mediation through The Scheinman Institute on Conflict Resolution at the ILR School at Cornell University. In addition to her duties at CPR, Andréa currently serves as Secretary on the Board of Directors for the Community Hospital of Long Beach Foundation.


Ryan Olmstead, MPH


Ryan Olmstead is CPR’s director of member services. In this role, Ryan’s primary responsibility is strategy and planning for the events CPR offers to its member organizations, including member strategy meetings and supplier user groups. Ryan leads the annual effort to update CPR’s Aligned Sourcing & Contracting toolkit and believes that purchasers who align their demands send a louder signal to the marketplace about purchaser expectations. Additionally, Ryan has led multiple product evaluations as an output of CPR employer-purchaser collaboratives, including an evaluation of bundled payment administrators. Prior to joining CPR, Ryan was an assistant vice-president for health and benefits at Aon Hewitt and a senior associate in health and benefits at Mercer. He draws on his 12 years of experience in consulting to better understand and predict employer-purchasers needs. Ryan received his MPH from UCLA’s School of Public Health.


Kathy Flock


Kathy Flock manages operations and accounting for Catalyst for Payment Reform on a part-time basis. Over the last 20 years she has been a small businesses consultant supporting operations, finance, contracts administration, human resources, and insurance and investor relations. For seven years she was director of operations for a boutique commercial real estate firm in San Francisco. Kathy is a graduate of the University of California, Santa Barbara, with a degree in business economics.

Kevin Han

Kevin Han


Kevin Han is a project manager for Catalyst for Payment Reform, where he not only manages projects but conducts research on health care policy, payment reform and purchasing strategies. Previously, Kevin was a Strategic Partner Associate with Families USA.


Torie Nugent-Peterson


Torie Nugent-Peterson is the marketing and operations manager with Catalyst for Payment Reform where she creates strategic marketing plans to promote CPR’s mission and work and provides operational support to the CPR team. Prior to joining CPR she was in the political organizing space, managing the media and messaging for several environmental justice organizations in the Greater New Orleans area. Before that she was an actor and artist in Chicago, Il. Torie is a graduate of the Florida State University with her BFA in Acting.